Taste Suicide Kings’ Whiskey Row In New Dallas Premiere (TNT)

Anyone who lived through the 80’s knows that the new Dallas promises epic proportions of drama…and TNT knows drama!

The triumphant return of the Ewing family to prime-time television happens tonight, June 13th, and will be featuring a rough-and-tumble track from The Suicide Kings, whose self-titled album is due to be re-released on Fervor Records in late Summer 2012.

The full-length collection, originally put out on Nashville’s Blue Plate/Oh Boy Records (home of John Prine), features tracks penned by legendary songwriter Bruce Connole (The Jetzons) and drumming by Brad Buxer, best known for his work as Michael Jackson’s musical director.

Catch up with J.R., Bobby and the gang tonight and keep an ear out for the twangy blues selection Whiskey Row as it serves up a tall glass of Honky-Tonk from the forthcoming release, The Suicide Kings.

Get a sneak peek of Whiskey Row on Soundcloud

(The Suicide Kings album artwork is “The Marlboro Boy” by Ron English)


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This