Following the demise of Phoenix Punk pioneers Billy Clone And The Same, drummer Derral Gleason headed to Boulder, CO and formed Blitz Girls. Derral quickly left the drum kit behind and stepped into the limelight as the primary creative force and lead vocalist of the band. In 1982 the quartet released “Girl With Six Fingers” on Emoto Rock Records. A heavy tour schedule ensued. Blitz Girls soon landed down under and on a national tour with Australian heavyweights, The Divinyls. Blitz Girls, as well as Gleason’s other bands, Billy Clone And The Same and Illustrious Illustrated Men now reside at Fervor Records.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This